In many regions around the globe, one particular sport is looked upon more favorably than others. - What is the most popular sport in your country? - what do you think are the reasons behind its popularity?

In many regions around the world there is one particular sport that is looked upon more favorably than others, that sport in my country is football. Approximately every individuals have seen football matches at least one time. Beside the inner clubs and the Iran Premier League matches, people in my country are so envolved and attracted to the national team games. in this essay we will discuss the reasons behind the popularity of the football.

To begin with, Football is considered as an exciting sport, and one main reason that football is the most favored sport among the people around the world it’s the excitement of it. in my country apart from being spectators many people have been playing football since they were a child, as growing up in Iran you will get used to play football in the streets and parks. and also in the schools they will set classes just for football. So it’s a popular and common sport among the kids and even adults.

However, Football supporters in my country are very passionate and deeply committed to their teams, as an example many of football fans often fight and argue with the opposite team that their team is playings against. beside the Iran Premier League games, while there is the time for national team matches, every corner of iran will play the games for spectators because it has always been an important team and game for all the people.

To sum up football is the most common sport in my country that many people play it or just watch it, football has always been an important sports since the last 50 years in Iran, so it will be important since then too.