In many societies, investing skincare is higly valued. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that investing in skincare is highly valued in many societies. While there are both benefits and drawbacks for these arguments, I believe that advantages are more significant.

On the one hand, using skincare can bring mental benefits. To begin with, it helps people to boost their confidence. For example, presenter MC may feel more comfortable and confidence if she has fresh skin and glowing complexion, which increases self-esteem. Moreover, presenter can increase their social influences, which may lead to engaging with audiences in certain contexts. As the result, they tend to deliver messages and ideas in public area or before crowd confidently, can influence on audience, rather than worrying about their appearance during events.

On the other hands, there are some drawbacks for disused skincare in society. Firstly, people may feel anxiety and pressure about their appearances if not using cosmetic. For instance, in work, they are likely to lose concentration on group projects as they are under pressure about appearances, rather than to show abilities and performed well. It tends to lose peoples’ productive power. Furthermore, discrimination is often associated with one’s look. In particularly, people are more attention to being looking-good, especially in these new ages. Therefore, someone who does not invest in skincare can get discrimination in society. Consequently, without using skincare can make them feel social anxiety and discrimination.

In conclusion, the advantages of using skincare can boost confidence and social influences as mental benefits, whereas, the drawbacks are social anxiety and discrimination in society. In my view, the advantages of investing skincare seem that more beneficial than disadvantages.