In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

Essay

Nowadays there are a lot of changes connected with human personality and values. One of these changes is individualism, due to which people first of all think about themselves and their interests. This topic is a quite controversial today and there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages caused by it.

On the one hand, individualism is a very important change, due to the fact that people take care of themselves and their psychological condition more. Moreover, all people are different and they have a significant variety of goals that they want to fulfill. Even though people have very short lives, they have very high chances to do whatever they want. In addition, the existence of individualism has positive impact on our development and psychological condition, due to the fact that people spent more time with themselves and think about their personality as much as possible. In addition, people become more competitive to fulfill their dreams, and hey have more motivation to have more changes in their life.

On the other hand, individualism has a great influence on separation of people, due to the fact that people only take care of themselves and forget about others. This disadvantage is very dangerous as we become more and more introverted and egocentric. In addition, individualism is quite dangerous, due to the fact that people can also be too addicted to their goals that they forget about reality and their friends and relatives.

In conclusion, I feel that people have to balance everything in their life so they had good relationships with others and could fulfill their dreams.