In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is a burgeoning of people preferring their personal aims and aspirations to collective interests. In my opinion, this development has both positive and negative effect.

Admittedly, This trend may have detrimental effects on society. It leads to a decline in the spirit of solidarity that people will lose cohesion and cooperation in the community. Because of this lack of solidarity, study and work performance will also be slowed down. As an example of this, when working in a group, if all members focus individually, we will have disagreements, disharmony, and unanimity in the way we work, and of course we will not achieve good results.

However, the development of personalize attention can confer a heap of benefits. First, Thanks to the freedom to make their own wishes and aspirations without depending on or being influenced by others. They will be motivated, comfortable, and confident to work creatively and develop. Like Tlinh-a Vietnamese singer, stopped studying medicine to pursue her dream of becoming a singer. Now, she is not only one of the most famous singer in country but also she is bringing a lot of music awards for her country and inspiring to others to follow their ambitions. Second is for society, If everyone prioritizes their own interests and desires, it will bring about a diversity of ideas. To be more specific, then each individual will come up with different ideas, opinions, and thoughts instead of a group only coming up with one idea.

In conclusion, Although this trend has both positive and negative sides, the benefits it brings are more prominent.