In many urban areas, the rise in air pollution is becoming a significant concern. What are the main causes of this increase, and what effects does it have on the environment and public health?

In many cities, the increase in air pollution is becoming a considerable problem. There are several distinct causes for this rise in air pollution due to old vehicles and individual activities, which play a catalysing role in this development. As a result, not only does the environment suffer from catastrophic climate changes but also the vast majority of citizens struggle with health-related concerns.

One of the most significant causes of this increase is that old transportations and individual behaviors. First and foremost, most people use old vehicles, which produce a large amount of greenhouse gas emissions in today’s digital world. This is mainly because old transportations have no electric motors like Tesla’s car, therefore, most of them usually use fuels which are the greatest enemy to the environment. If cars continue to use fuel, the amount of carbon dioxide will likely continue to increase. Moreover, individual activities also have detrimental impacts on the ecosystem. Since, they tend to overuse natural resources like coal or water. If they often overuse coal, the government has to mine a lot of coal in order to provide energy sources for local people. When it comes to overreliance on water, people usually use high quality water for just gardening, however, there are better alternatives like river’ water.

These wasteful activities contribute to several distinct disadvantages, affecting not only the environment but also the public health. Firstly, mining coal or other natural resources like gold or silver results in the destruction of forests. If the government were not to enforce environmental regulations, many species would vanish in the long term since they will likely have no suitable places to thrive. Additionally, the vast majority of individuals struggle with health problems like asthma. Scientific research has shown that an excessive amount of carbon emissions are produced by old vehicles annually. Consequently, most people especially children and the elderly struggle with asthma because greenhouse gas emissions usually complicate breathing.

In conclusion, using old vehicles and overreliance on natural resources lead to serious results in both the ecosystem and public health. Therefore, people should take action in order to avoid the risk of habitat loss and health-related illnesses.