In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in various workplaces, it is more common to stay connected online rather that have a meeting in person. This situation has its benefits and drawbacks. From one point of view, it help to spend less time on commuting services and some preparation. However, from the other point of view, you cannot experience the same emotions and atmosphere, while you are at home speaking through your phone. In my honest opinion, it is crucial to meet with your colleagues in the office, as it not only allows to feel a part of the team, but also to avoid a sedentary lifestyle.

Recently, I have read an article written by the extremelly popular Polish scholar. He stated that at present, 86% of all jobs are online. Apart from that, he added that it has a substantion impact on our health, because it causes obesity, depression and feeling of isolation. Moreover, due to such a type of work, we cannot meet our workmates, share some news with them, and feel the atmosphere of jobs in the beutiful and spacious offices.

In contrast, the other side of such jobs exists. A few months ago, I found an article in which was indicated the advantages of online works. The authour stated that it consumes much less time to travel to our workplaces and prepare for it, as the distance plays a ctitical role in such situations, requiring a great amount of time. As a result, plenty of companies have decided to work online in order to ensure the best conditions for ther employees.

In conclusion, this situation has its own advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, it allows us to save some time, as it is unnecessary to pass a long distance in order to reach a specific office. But, on the other hand, it can lead to numerous health problems and a loss of interaction with people.