In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, there has been a rise in different health issues resulting from over-consumption of processed food.In many countries,junk food is a popular choice for most people, especially the majority of youngesters,because of lower price.This essay will discuss its benefits and drawbacks as well as give relevant examples to support.

On the one hand,the benefits of fast food are largely related to its convenience.Because nowadays many people are busy with their work and lifstyle,so they don’t spend a lot of time preparing food.In other words,eating junk food is also more benefical their pocket.Junk food becomes more affordable, which means even people with low budget can afford it. In fact, nowadays, one portion of fast-food costs five times cheaper than the food we prepare at home.

On the other hand,this development has some disadvantages too.One the biggest drawbacks is that it causes some health problemsThis kind of food is inexpensive to compare other food,So it is prepared from cheaper products which is harmful people’s health.It leads to obesity and other big health problemWhen we eat fast food, we also harm the environment with using plastic dishes.

In conclusion, the main benefits of affordability and convenience that fast food has offered are outweighed by its dangers of severe health problems and effects on the healthcare system.