In most countries, the crime rate is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why you do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

In majority of countries, the crime rate is often higher in residential areas than rural areas. This essay will illustrate the main reasons of crime rate in the both areas.

In fact, in most countries crime percentage in urban areas is higher than rural areas due to their population. People living of urban areas watch many crime films as well as it causes increasing murder in residential areas. For instance, younger people who live in urban areas easily access this kind of films and affects their mental health negatively. Meanwhile, in rural areas people cannot use internet to watch terrify movies or shows because of their location. Although this sort of films are banned lots of time in both areas, they still can obtain these things. As a result, crime rate is higher in urban areas than rural areas because of their places.

However, government can reduce crime rate in urban and rural areas. The best solution is safety cameras. If government installs camera at every corner it might causes decreasing crime rate in every places. In addition, if weapons are banned to purchase it may decrease the percentage of crime in most countries.

In contrast, crime rates are higher in urban areas than rural areas due to watching crime films or weak security. However, government can reduce crime in both areas taking the necessary measures