In order to improve a country's education system, young students should be allowed to openly criticize their teachers during class time. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, students are encouraged to engage in constructive discussion with their teachers willingly, aiming to enhance a country’s education. It is irrefutable that this will make the lectures more effective for students to some extent, although there are some demerits of this method. I am of the opinion the government should implement some other remedies bringing positive impacts on students’ performance in school. This essay will shed light on the previous method before offering others.

It is undeniable that the method of giving comments to the teachers has both advantages and disadvantages. First and foremost, motivating students to discuss education errors and flaws freely allows their teachers to have alternatives for unproductive methods. Therefore, this will not only bring great quality of students ‘ performance but also boost their confidence and enthusiasm for studying due to the rational changes. Young teenagers, for example, have the liberty to ask their lecturers to teach practical lessons rather than academic ones. Nevertheless, it does not mean that students could criticize their teachers because several judgements would yield chaos, leading to inconsistent opinions. Moreover, this would act as negative criticism for educational workers, indeed.

To modify the aforementioned ideal, a myriad of strategies are listed to improve the nation’s education. Creating an innovative environment for students is another key, which differs significantly from traditional methods. If the youth were forced to imitate all teachers’ instructions in the past, they could do self-exploration and self-study to acquire the range of knowledge that is truly worth for them in present time. This method, similar to that in the USA, is utilized to improve productivity. Furthermore, they are supported to participate in extra-curricular activities, which are held by school. For example, coming to zoos to directly observe wildlife animals and floras could help them have a practical and comprehensive view of biology. Last but not least, owing to alleviating stress and depression levels, flexible schedules and adequate break time should be carried out suitably that avoid the heavy workload they have to do in a short period.

In conclusion, although no one can deny that giving feedback to teachers is one of the common ways to develop an education system, these drawbacks should not be underestimated such as giving offences to their teachers. I strongly believe that there are several ways such as creating a simulated learning environment or modifying a timetable.