In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak this language. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an assertion that learning a language mandates learning not only the country but also the cultures and lifestyles of native speakers. This essay aims to evaluate its benefits and downsides prior to concluding this phenomenon spurs merits surpassing drawbacks.

On the one hand, I partly advocate this notion in view of indicating that language represents a specific natural identity, learners have the scope for deepening their knowledge. In fact, the emergence of language is found in most aspects encompassing cultures and lifestyles. Vietnamese literature, for instance, is a part of culture, considering a discipline at schools which are involved in the Vietnam Education program. This subject constitutes a traditional means of written expression, thereby logging and reflecting various problems stemming from society. Thus, essential features of countries’ cultural heritage and lifestyle are recorded well, facilitating pupils to assimilate these and nourishing their interest in learning language owing to the fact that language exists in literaries.

Conversely, I entirely believe that this phenomenon triggers hindrances for beginners, arousing adverse effects on them. Learning other elements which are relevant to language makes them lose their motivation on their route. On account of confronting a wide range of challenging tasks that learners have to study many fields including the cultures and lifestyle, a fear of failure will appear. When a kid starts to learn new things, the education program which suits them allows step by step learning. It is similar to the language beginners. Thus it is unnecessary to be exposed to these additional aspects.

In conclusion, it is explicit that it has advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe that its benefits outweigh downsides.