In recent centuries the world population has grown dramatically, causing negative results for our planet. What are the reasons for this growth? What effects does this have?

Human population on earth shows significant amount of growth compared to the old times and this situation has some downsides. This is mostly caused by the advancements in health sector and resulted in more consumption, consequently more pollution and lack of resources than ever.

Average life span of a people used to be significantly shorther than it is now. This is because, they didn’t know the possible cures for simple infections, causing them to lose an organ and even die at an early age. Also, lots of mothers and babies were dying after their birth because they didn’t apply the basic principals of hygiene during the delivery and infants didn’t get injections for basic illnesses. Especially in the past century, with the development of technology, people invented various methods, medicines and machineries to cure and prevent diseases; therefore, more succesfull births and more healthier elderly people.

With these advancements and growth, there are now over 6 billion people consuming our planet’s resources. Unfortunately, our level of education couldn’t catch up with these innovations and because of this; all that people is consuming the assets unconsciously and our nature is getting more polluted each day. Mindless consumption and pollution are also causing a significant decrease in our enviromental resources.

To summarize everything that has been stated so far, developments in technology regarding health has led to a massive growth in the human population. This increase is currently causing pollution and consumption all over the world; these are resulted in insufficient resources.