In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping

In the contemporary epoch, numerous small shops have closed since people go to the shopping in large shopping centres or malls. In my opinion, this phenomenon is a negative development, it is mostly because of failure of small business and adverse effect on countries’ economy.

To begin with, tendancy of people for purchasing goods from malls and large shopping centre stems from their interest for facilities they offer. Malls has many amenities that provide for their customers. For instance, there are parking space that facilitate parking process for individuals. Moreover, shops usually have put nearby each other in malls and massive shopping centres, it brings for customers convenience, therefore, They can save time and resources.

In addition, small businesses have affected by lacking of customers. Some people start their work for their livelihood, and take loan from the bank and they face challenges for their business. However, citizens cannot support them and they go bankrupt. Furthermore, closure of small businesses can impact on countries’ economy, in other words, governments should create jobs for their citizens and every business do not start work in malls or large city centres, therefore, people remains without proper jobs .Additionally, lacking stable source of income might make people to commite crimes such as robbery to feed themselves and their family .

In conclusion, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that purchasing only from malls and large shopping centres pose many challenges for individuals and society.