In recent years, there has been a growing trend of people learning new skills online. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this method of learning. In your opinion, will online learning ever completely replace traditional classroom learning?

At Present times , the advancement in technology has changed individuals way of leaning. It is agued that mostly people learn new skills through online applications. In my opinion , electronic learning cannot completely replace classroom learning as traditional method of learning has its own importance. This essay will elaborate on merits and demerits of both types of learning and will provide a logical conclusion .

To begin with , the foremost advantage of Internet – based skills is that it is helpful to save both time and money . In other words , citizens who live in remote areas can easily get knowledge about skills through electronic learning due to the fact that sometimes, they need to cover a huge distance to attend in- person classes in the college. Secondly, individuals learn self – discipline in life by teaching new capabilities online. They try their best to manage their online classes and workload of life . For example , a recent survey conducted indicated that those persons are more successful in life who attend online courses.

On the contrary, the major drawback of online learning is that lack of social development among individuals. To add this, classroom learning assist them to socialise with their peers and teachers which results in their social development which is essential for their personal and professional growth . Moreover, individuals can understand their concepts more accurately in face- to – face interaction by doing experiments and group discussions. As a consequence, in – person learning is important .

In conclusion, although web- based learning has benefits such as it is cost- effective and individuals learn self – discipline, however , I believe that classroom learning is more advantageous because it is necessary for social development and clear concepts regarding study .