In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and wha actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Better transportation is a very important factor behind the development of any country in the world. But, the traffic jam has been recognized as one of the biggest challenge in urban areas. High volume of traffic is a condition of transportation, which makes slow speed, take longer trip time and vehicle queue. In this essay, I like to break down this problem and bring some effective solution for your concern.

Traffic jam in urban areas can be recognized in three categories included private vehicle, public vehicle and commercial transportation. Private vehicles are the main reason cause of vehicle queue. Therefore, we can introduce many solutions to reduce entering personal vehicles to urban areas. As an example, authorities can Implement new rules for personal cars when they are entering to the cities, such as allowing limited dates and time schedules, allocate minimum passengers each vehicle, charging a ticket while entering to the city areas are among some solutions. Again, improving city transportation facilities at affordable rate can encourage people to travel by public transportation. That helps to decrease private cars enter into the city areas.

Additionally, long-term solution also required to achieve this goal. in the same way, must Implement city entering schedule to commercial transportation too. As an example, heavy commercial trucks are not allowed to entering city areas during the peak time. Likewise, making new flyover bridges, identify new car parking places and rules also among practical solutions.

If there is a goal, there is a way to achieve it. Accordingly, high volume of traffic problem can be solved together and make better environment for those who are living in the city areas and urban workers.