In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Regarding the problems which a glowing number of people suffering from health issues due to their excessive consumption of fast-foods, it is thought that governmont should implement a higher tax on such a food. I aguee that this is an effective way to solve this issue, but peoples determintion would be the key for success at the end.

Some people claims that this idea would not improve people’s diet at all. In fact, even with a higher tax on those types of food, it would still likely to be purchased since desire to eat often overweighs the price, especially for those with sufficient amount of money. In fact, there is a clear evidence that the obesity rate focuses on people with decent amount of money (mid-class to high-class), and very little focus for lower-class people. Therefore, this methodology would give no significant impacts on obese people’s diet, since fast-food are still accessible.

There are no immediate benefits of this action, however, there are still potential positive outcomes. Those implementation would work as an advertisement for raising awareness on the risk of obesity. If people recognize the price change, they would probably be interested on the reason of the change. If people were to know the reason- the risk of eating such food and obesity-, they would likely to consume less of these in the future. Eventually, with peoples determindion and dicipline, obesity rates would lower gracually overtime. Moreover, not just the fast-food company, other firms who sells products considered unhealthy could be influenced and implement countermeasure to prevent people from suffering in diseases. By doing This, it can help people not only who suffers fom sickness caused by fast-toods, but other diet that might affect their health.

In conclusion, I believe that the key for tackling this problem is to encourage indivisuals improve by themselves, their determination to he healthy. This would gradually reduce people suffering from obesity caused by tast-foods, as well as other diets most effectively.