In some countries around the world, men and women tend to have their children later in life. Why is this happening? What are the effects on society and family life?

In today’s world, many people are increasingly choosing to have children later in a life. This essasy will examine the main reason behind this trend and will explain its effect on both individuals and society.

There are several reason why people decide to delay parenthood. Firstly, many adults proritise career development as stable employment , financial security as often seen as very important for live. Secondly, social distance encourage today’s generation to maintain privacy , freedom and life experience as travel and self time and development. Furthermore, the rising cost of living, including housing, education and childcare encourage couple to wait until they are financially stable and econmically prepared which reinforce the decision to delay having children.

Although this trend offers certain advantage, it also create noteable challenges. On the one hand, having children after some time allow parents to be financially stable , muture parents and career opportunites which can lead to better parenting and improved living for the future and on the other end, late decision for child can cause high risk of health for both parents and baby, especially on women which fertility decline with age. Morever, at a societal level, low birth can cause pressure on healthcare system to reduce the size of doctors in hospital.

In conclusion, career prorities, financial stablity and social distancing explain why people are deciding children at an older age. while it has some benefit but its effect is more challenging which make this trend more severe.