In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

In this day and age, the global economy has grown rapidly thanks to recent technological inventions. This means that the price of everything has increased significantly, including prices for houses, cars, food, and so on. With this in mind, many couples in some countries have decided to have children at a later age when they think they are ready to be responsible for having children, and this is usually after they had bought their house and car. In my opinion, although every coin has two sides, giving birth at a later age is good for couples and even for society. Giving birth when couples have enough financial capacity can alleviate the abortion rate and they can surely teach their children better because now, they are mature enough.

It is important to acknowledge that taking responsibility for having children is not easy. It is not a game. Therefore, a couple should not have children until they are ready. By waiting till a later age to have kids, people can help alleviate abortion rates, reduce crimes, as well as reduce homeless rates. For example, if the couple have children too early, when they are not ready, then they will not have enough time for their children. This could lead children to commit crimes or become homeless because the parents could not take care of them.

The other reason for having children at a later age is because of the higher standard of living in big cities. Spouses have to pay for many expenses such as consumption tax, annual registrations for various items, and others. Therefore, giving birth when they have enough financial capacity is good for both parents and children. Children will get the best quality in academic and life-skill education in order to become good citizens for society. Besides, spouses will have less pressure because they do not have to think about money for everything. They do not have to devote more their time on their work, so they can spend more time with their children to build family emotional attachment. For instance, in many European countries like Italy and Spain, the average age of giving birth for women is over 30 years old. These countries have a high rate of success in education, and their family bonds are very tight.

In conclusion, the reality is that we cannot decide the age of giving birth of spouses. Having children at a later age will surely have a negative impact on society as well as the family, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.