In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

In many places like Europe, some children between the age of 11 and 13 go to schools to gain more practical skills that can be useful for them to get a job while others stay in institutions to get academic education. I believe both skills and knowledge are required to be successful in life. So schools should spend equal time in imparting the knowledge and practical skills to the kids.

Teachers and authorities in the school try their best to give their whole knowledge to the children. In my opinion before applying any knowledge. Proper information about the concept is utmost important thing. So educator can do the same by giving lectures presentations or they can use different teaching aids, o that there is no need to gram and children can understand everything easily for long time. For example, in one of the schools in Germany, teachers used to take kids to the botanical gardens for better understanding of plants and flowers.

However, one’s knowledge has been given. It is very important to tell kids how and when to use it. For that teachers can use labs where they can perform different experiments for the practicality of subject. In addition , along with the theoretical subjects schools should also include some vocational ones, through which students can also learn various skills . For the reason that if any child doesn’t want to continue the higher education, he or she can do any business or job with the skills they have. For instance, in China, students from the very young age all the technical Work and are prepared to do jobs, that’s why that country is at the top and is progressing a lot.

To conclude, school should stress upon both practical and practical knowledge in order to progress of the country .