In some countries increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is necessary for government to impose high tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, there is a pressing concern about the health degradation due to dependence on unhealthy food in numerous nations around the global. Some individuals assert that raising the fast food tax could be an effective way to tackle this issue. In my perspective, I firmly disagree with this suggestion, which imposes a greater financial burden on the family.

Nowadays, as a result of the accelerated pace of life, many people rely on fast food as an essential meal during their day, especially teenagers and university students. Additionally, these restaurants become gathering and meeting places for friends and family. Furthermore, escalating prices of organic food and healthy food have catalysed individuals to allocate their money to delectable foods.

There are various steps that should be taken to mitigate this problem instead of imposing a higher tax on these kinds of foods. Firstly, increasing public awareness regard to the health risks of this food. This could be done by establishing campaigns on the consequences of potential risks for the future health of individuals. For instance, television and social media advertisements could have a high influence on teenagers. Secondly, an alternative food should be provided by the government at adequate prices. The authorities should encourage families to conserve their health and provide them with acceptable medical insurance. Finally, the government should notice that public health has a direct and prompt effect on the productivity of society, which also influences the revenues of the state.

In conclusion, the authorities should pursue a prudent and equitable approach to tackling fast food problems. I confirm that tax ramifications can’t be addressed to tackle this issue.