In some countries, parents are choosing to teach children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of homeschooling outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, there is a debate that parents would rather to teach their children themselves, instead of enrolling them in schools. I think this is largely a change for the worse, even though it can have some unfavorable consequences.

on the one hand, one of the most advantages of teaching teenagers at home is cost saving. Recent years, many parents are facing difficulties with allocating money for the school of their children and this occasion leading them to be in debt. However, if they graduated the school with a high-graduate, it is good for teaching on their own. Another benefit can be not being bullied at school. nowadays, school-children are worried of going schools because of these boys, then this debate can make their feeling for learning so bad, as a result, they give up learning.

i, on the other hand, think this shift in education preferences is worse in more ways than we expected. First of all, parents are not able to educate their children as compared to teachers, the particular reason is their teaching materials are outdated and also this can negatively affect children’s learning skills. The next disadvantage part is their outlook. Going every day to schools can offer lots of benefits, such as by learning several subjects at school, school-children can develop their personal growth. But, if their parents prefer to teach their children at home, they can face much more challenges in the future.

to sum up, even though the positives like financial support or preventing being bullied. In my view, students can learn subjects at school rather than home.