In some countries, students live at home with their family while they study at university, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do the advantages of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some nations, university students live from home with their family members. They choose to study in the local area. While other countries students choosing to study in different cities. In my opinion, I believe that merits are more than demaries.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of living in another city. To beginning, student become more independent as well as make their own decision. This is because, in their home they depends on their family members. They cannot decide anything. Apart from this, if the student learn other cities, they broaden their knowledge and they can do challenging tasks and even do hard work like managing saving money. In the USA, for example 60% of learner have freedom to make their career. Also they do work in different workplace then they earn lots of money.

On the other hand, some are the negative effect living alone. First, some student are emotionally attach with their family members. They cannot live without them, this situation, lead to isolation and depression. For example in India, one of the student living away from his parents, his suicide due to lonelyness. secondly, when students face many problems then their parents support. For example, when they feel illness, their parents try to help them with services. Another point is that if student living in hostels they addicted illegal activities specially drug addiction. Because parents cannot keep see on them.

In conclusion, i believe that student living urban areas for away from parents. It is beneficial for all students.