In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some countries the average weight of people increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. There are many causes for this issue.

A main cause for obesity is eating junk or fast food. Junk and fast food are not healthy and nutritious. They include lot of carbs and oil which is not good for our body. These food make people gain weight and fat. Consuming fast food for a long period could cause cancer in humans due to artificial flavours which is included in these types of food.

Consuming of sweets is also a reason for obesity. Sugar or glucose is needed for our body. However, consuming sugar excessively is unhealthy. Consuming sugar would cause diabetes. Nowadays, even younger kids also have diabetes. Therefore, everyone should control the consumption of sugar.

Another cause for obesity is less exercise. In the past, people used to have a lot of exercise during their day to day life. People used to walk to the office or school. Nowadays,due to the technological development, people have easier ways to travel. Due to electronic devices, people tend to sit for hours and hours and work on those. Due to these issues, people have become less active. The is one of the major causes of obesity.

In many countries, there are many people who

have noninfectious diseases.Even younger people have these diseases. Due to this issue, more people die at a young age. However, there are ways to reduce it. People should exercise more and reduce the consumption of fast, junk food and sweets. Exercising regularly is the best way to reduce obesity, People should get a nutritious balanced meal every day. We should drink more water. These are some methods we could take to reduce obesity and maintain a healthy society.