In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity has become a rapidly augmenting issue in modern society, which should be addressed actively. In addition, food contribute heavily to our state of health and fitness, making our daily choices of food consumption bears a huge responsibility in keeping our bodies healthy on the long run. In this essay, I will put on view some of the reasons leading to this phenomenon. Whilst, discussing what possible measures and procedures can be taken to address this societal problem.

In an era with technological advancements allover us, seemingly, technology had a big role in food industry. Fast food had gained a lot of recognition in the past two decades like no other, not only in the production processes, but also from marketing to drive-thru ordering service to online ordering application. Therefor, with all these high-tech developments, fast food became exceedingly abundant and accessible to almost all age groups of society. Over and above to that, one of the major contributing factors to modern day health issues is our daily lifestyle. People are burning fewer and fewer calories as they stopped having an active routine within their daily chores. Nobody walks to work anymore, little portion cares for sports, and children are hovering around their social life over their health. These two factors have combined to create the obesity epidemic that is suffocating the world today.

Number of measures can be maintained to solve this issue. For a start, government could plan an awareness agenda concerning health issues associated with obesity and poor lifestyle. Those awareness campaigns should address the issue, its consequences and educate even those little children in school. The implementation of the idea in young minds will lead to health conscious adults on the long run.

In conclusion, finding solutions to tackle this problem is obviously very hard, since the whole population is deeply engraved within this style of living. Yet, it is a serious problem with annihilating consequences to our health and future, therefor, it should be actively addressed.