In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In the contemporary era, overweight is one of the serious concerns which causes various health problems. In certain nations, the normal body weight of the individuals is in rise while their level of health and fitness is declining. However, to prevent the terrible situation near future, it is advised to do some research, understand the root causes and implement the potential solutions at the earliest.

First and foremost, one of the major reasons behind the unhealthy life is not having work-life balance, where most of the people spends more time on their jobs, sitting on a chair in a same position for hours, which does not allow enough physical moments. In the past days, most of the works required to burn some calories due to not having sufficient technology comparatively these days. However, it helps to maintain the body fit and active. For instance, farming was the most common job and majority of the human kind were involved in the past despite of the healthy rather than the sedentary fact of the present so-called hi-fi job holders. Providing significant care towards own body health and balancing the work is crucial to all the human being, who mainly spends their idle time in their work station, rather than active person. It is suggested to produce sufficient calories and burn the body fat by admitting gym membership.

Furthermore, another major factor pushing towards the obesity is the food consumed by the person. It’s been trend of having unbalanced, unhealthy junk foods, and uncooked foods. People are being ambitious and focus their plenty of spare times to invest on the job/duty, so that they could earn abundant and be financially able as well as succeed to obtain a better position in the organization or company they worked. For an example, a busy employee does not think twice for a home-made fresh food rather than having a readymade unhygienic and junk foods, which contains less nutrients, minerals, and vitamins, which will be a piece of cake for them. Apparently, those foods have too much sodium, saturated fat, sugar that may causes to chronic diseases like heart diseases, cancer, cholesterol, diabetes and leads to long-term disabilities and the reason to death as well. It is essential to educate and share knowledge to children by their parents form their early ages what proper meals and balanced diet is vital and its significance towards the healthier life.

To recapitulate, humans around the world are losing their precious wealth, which is their health. The trending of being overworked and encouraging themselves towards unnecessary eating habits are the root causes. It is said that “Prevention are far better than cure”, so it is advised to get involved doing physical exercises in their daily routine and emphasize should be made on the quality of food they consume.