In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

There is a growing tendency of the general population’s body weight increasing, accompanied by a decline in their overall health and fitness levels. This predicament is attributed to inadequate dietary choices and an unhealthy lifestyle. The solutions to these case is by educate the society to healthier dietitian and promote regular exercise that they can do on a regular basis.

A lot of people started gaining weight because of their unhealthy food choices. This is to say, they always eat junk and fast food to fulfil their empty stomach as these foods are very convenient and easy to get anywhere and everywhere. Fast food is a process food that contain a huge amount of calories that is not good to the body. Thus, pupils would eat exceed amount of calories than they are required to. For example, most of individuals in Malaysia would consumed food that are high in calories for breakfast which is called ‘Nasi Lemak’ or ‘Roti Canai’. On top of that, they will add a sugary drinks on the side. As a result, they will gain a lot of weight that is caused by the consumption of unhealthy food.

One possible answer to this problem is to advocate for and educate the general population about the need of maintaining a nutritious diet and engaging in regular physical activity. In the present era, due to the progress of social media, individuals have the ability to disseminate valuable knowledge regarding nutritious dietary choices. In addition, they can also provide nutritious cuisine suggestions for others to replicate. Furthermore, people can have the opportunity to submit instructive articles or videos pertaining to physical activity. Just a simple 10 minutes full body workout can enable the society to inspire themselves to a better healthy lifestyle.

To summarise, the increase in average weight and unhealthy lifestyle can be mostly attributed to the excessive intake of unhealthy and processed food. The people should be informed about nutritious diets and provided with a lesson on fundamental exercise techniques.