In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

So worried is the increase of health issues especially in the average weight that more and more people are experiencing health decrease. There are some causes and several remedies could be taken into consideration in order to respond to this situation.

Perhaps, one of the major causes of overweight In the modern era, more and more people are living in a sedentary lifestyle, where they lack activities and there is no time for doing exercise owing to the fact they only focus on their work. Meanwhile, when they have been at home, they only spend their time laying in bed or in front of the television without doing any sports activities. In addition, excessive consumption of unhealthy food such as Mcdonald, Burger King or Pizza hut which contains high-fat, sugar, and salt.These would affect someone’s health from obesity or others like chronic diseases especially cancer, obesity or blood pressure.

To cope with the circumstance, probably, support from the government and individuals’ effort. The government gives sports facilities by constructing any exercise amenities near the residents. This would persuade people to do physical activities. Thereby, these help in burning excessive fat in their body. The other solutions come from individuals’ effort to cook healthy food without containing chemicals. For instance, they get used to purchasing organic vegetables and fruits. It helps the people in order to eat healthy foods.

By way of conclusion, sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy food are main factors from causes of overweight and health issues. By doing so, the people could cope with the problems ranging from doing exercise activities to eating healthy food.