In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

At present, the world suffers from various health problems. one of the most significant issues is the deterioration of physical health. To be frank, in some countries, the population of overweight people is rising rapidly while their health and fitness levels degrade. This essay will analyze some reasons behind this disturbing phenomenon and some measures that could be taken to avoid consequences.

The predominant factor resulting in obesity is the food habits of the populace. Due to their busy lifestyle, they have got used to consuming unhealthy food. For example, many folks are buying fast food most of the days. These products lack most of the nutrients that are needed by humans. Additionally, the excessive starch and oil is the mainspring of becoming plump. The outcome of weight gain could lead to various health problems such as high cholesterol and high blood pressure. Furthermore, the fitness level of the individual will be depleted as well. For example, obese people often become victims of problems like Arthritis because of their physical condition.

Nevertheless, there are potential ways that could help overcome these concerns or at least reduce them. Firstly, the public must change the way they eat. Vegetables and proteins must be added to their meals. Besides, the amount of starch and fat intake must be reduced. This way they can enjoy a healthy diet. In addition to this, exercising will be of great help in staying fit every day.

To sum up, although being overweight is a serious matter, there are steps that can be taken to reduce the risk of such occurrences. If one hopes to live a long healthy life, it is essential to consider this matter.