In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, in some parts of the world, many people are becoming obese, and they are facing many health issues as well as problems with physical fitness. This essay will analyze some reasons behind this disturbing phenomenon and some measures that could be taken to avoid consequences.

The predominant factor resulting in obesity is the food habits of the populace. Due to their busy lifestyle, they have gotten used to consuming unhealthy food. For example, many folks eat fast food frequently. Excessive starch and oil in these are the mainspring of becoming plump. The outcome of weight gain could lead to various health problems such as high cholesterol and high blood pressure. Furthermore, the fitness level of the individual will be depleted as well. For example, overweight people often become victims of ailments like Arthritis because of their physical condition.

Nevertheless, there are potential ways that could help overcome these concerns or at least reduce them. Firstly, the public must change the way they eat. Vegetables and proteins must be added to their meals. Besides, the amount of starch and fat intake must be reduced. This way, they can lead a healthy life. In addition to this, exercising will be of great help in staying fit every day.

To sum up, although being overweight and having an unhealthy and unfit population is a serious matter which affects society badly, there are steps that can be taken to reduce such occurrences. These measures have to be taken seriously by all to overcome these challenges.