In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, in some parts of the world, many people are becoming obese, and they are facing many health issues as well as problems with physical fitness. This essay will analyze some reasons behind this disturbing phenomenon and some measures that could be taken to avoid consequences.

The predominant factor resulting in obesity is the food habits of the populace. Due to their busy lifestyle, they have gotten used to consuming unhealthy food. For example, many folks eat fast food frequently and excessive starch and oil in them are the mainspring of becoming plump. The outcome of weight gain can lead to various health problems such as high cholesterol and hypertension. Furthermore, the fitness level of the individual will be depleted as well. For example, overweight people often become victims of ailments like Arthritis because of their physical condition.

Nevertheless, there are potential ways that will help overcome these concerns or at least reduce them. Firstly, the public must change the way they eat. A meal containing more vegetables and proteins, followed by less starch and fat would be an ideal choice. It will be an investment in a healthy life. In addition to this, exercising will be of great help in staying fit every day.

To sum up, although being overweight and having an unhealthy and unfit population is a serious matter that affects society badly, prompt actions taken to address such occurrences will help mitigate their effects effectively. It is everyone’s responsibility to work actively to overcome the challenges.