In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, obesity and the increasing numbers of people who are overweight are major issues on a global scale, especially in some countries the rate of obesity and sedentary lifestyle is increasing more than in other countries. People’s diets also have a major impact on their weight and there are many people in the world who do not eat properly and healthy. However, it is not just their diet that causes many people to gain extra pounds, it is also the lack of exercise that makes more people prone to obesity. However, there are some ways that can be effective fighting against these issues. My reasons for this situation will be explained in the following sentences.

First of all, many people are in the brink of being obese in some countries because of unhealthy diets and less exposure to fitness. However, these issues can be solved if necessary steps(meaures/precautions) are taken, for example, encrougament to active daily life, promotion of regular healthy eating and subsidaries to sports centres for expanding their capacity.

Second of all, being overweight is not just decreases quality of life but also has a negative influence on people’s health. Nevertheless, necessary education should be given to new generations in schools, and governments should focus on increasing the taxes on fast foods and snacks that are rich in fat and sodium.

All in all, I believe that there are many solutions to these problems and if the necessary steps are not taken in time in some regions, the health situation may worsen, so action must be taken as soon as possible in some countries.