In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Actually, increasing weight is considered as one of the major concerns in the world as it can not only affect the productivity of the workers in their countries, but also the health and fitness of individuals themselves. So, it is significant for countries to implement and execute solutions for the problem of over-weight. Firstly, they should detect the main causes for that problem and implement the right solutions. There are numerous reasons for increasing weight, such as bad habits like diet reach in lipids and lack of exercises.

I think that There are many different reasons for gaining weight which people are not aware of. One important major cause for increasing weight is the excessive intake of fatty diet that is rich in cholesterol. Although this diet is delicious, intake of this diet can elevate bad cholesterol levels in the blood that can lead to increasing the rate of clots in the body which can threaten the individual life. Besides, lack of physical exercises can contribute to the increase of the individuals’ weight, because if the person does not perform exercises, his body will lack the ability to burn the excess fat.

In fact, there are many actions that should be considered by governments. Increasing taxes on unhealthy food would help the governments to accomplish its aim of reduction in the people weight. Although this suggested solution is reasonable and effective, I think that it will not finish the problem permanently. For example, in UK and U.S.A, increasing taxes on alcohols and smokes did not prevent people from purchasing them. Another solution, which is highly important to be applied is that the companies should set certain requirements for people in order to acquire a new job, and one of these criteria is to be of normal weight. For example, numerous companies in Japan set this requirement as a major one.

In conclusion, the governments should seek for the health of their populations through many actions, such as increasing taxes, and one of the best ways is to solve the problem of gaining weight that can negatively affect the health and fitness level of the individuals. Moreover, It badly affects the productivity and economy of the country, as it can lead to serious problems which will lead to an increase in the rate of hospitalization.