In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that there has been a rising rate of parents who teaching their kids themselves at home rather than at school. Although this trend has some advantages for children , I believe that these positive impacts are overshadowed by many adverse influences.

On the one hand ,this idea is of benefit.Firstly,parents can keep their children under their control easily.Indeed, students cannot have chance to exposure to bad behaviors from other childrens,which can have a negative effect on the development of personality. Secondly, mature people can save a fortune since from educating their children at home such as tuition fees and travel costs. Since students do not have to go to school so their parents do not spend money in school fees,likewise because they study at home so that they might use less vehicles such as buses,motobikes. For example, during the covid-19 period,I had to study online at my home and I almost did not use any my motobike for going to university. Consequently,I saved money due to this.

On the other hand , I suppose that the disadsvantages of topic outweigh its advantages. The main drawback is that it poses a great threat to children’s well-being. Since they have no chance to have face-to-face conversations with their friends and other people, leading to various diseases such as autism and depression. Another downside of this movement is that children will be have low results in academic persormances.Since parents do not specialise in any specific spheres so they lacking of methodology .In the long run , their children cannot gain adcademic knowledge from their parents. Ultimately, teaching at home have a serious negative impact on their low academic performance.

In conclusion, despite some positive impacts , I think that this trend triggers more adverse effects.