In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that in contemporary times, there has been a noticeable trend that more parents choosing teach their children at home rather than enrolling them in conventional educational institutions. From my point of view, I hold the belief that its merits are overshadowed by many dismerits.

On the one hand, homeschooling may not have direct method to educate the students as teachers. Thus, they do not have any interesting in their subject. Furthermore, their attention can easily dictracted and annoying. For example, someone watching TV, leading themselves enjoy it.

Conversely, there are clear drawbacks to homeschooling such as lack of accreditation and potential deficiency in social skills. To be more specific, they can not have chance to make new friends which is a integral part of their personal growth. It leads to deprive them of the opportunity to interact with others, leading trouble in social situations. For instance, pupils from home learning systems tend to be loners because they are not used to crowds. This might infuence seriously in their adulthood later on.

To conclude, thus this trend has more demerits than merits as the harmonious development of children to gain social skills is mandatory. Only then can they feel the sorrows of others, and will they provide the required help to them? Besides, concentration is a must to get good grades. At the same time, comfort and the fear of picking up a school bag are baseless fears that will only deter them from developing positivity, empathy etc.