In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the ubiquitous in utilizing technology more and more parents in some countries have passion for education their children at home, rather than enrolling them at schools. However, although we have some merits of self-studying, I believe the disadvantage, such as lacking interaction with people are fare weightier.

On the one hand, I concede that studying at home can strengthen family bones. When children are at home they spending a wealth of their time with family. For instance, if they encounter a problem they share with their nuclear family and find a solution together, which can foster closer relationships. Another advantage that self-studying has for pupils is allowing them to have more flexible schedule. This is because when students go to schools they should allocate their specific time there, which is impossible to change it, but when people study at home via the recorded online classes can attend the class whenever they want without any time limitations.

On the other hand, although offline education has negligible benefits, I feel that there are many drawbacks exist of which parents should be aware. Firstly, although there are numerous offline courses available for people to use, it is not possible to receive feedback from a professional trainer, which plays a significant role in gaining true knowledge. Moreover, studying at home causes people to have a lot of problems interacting with unfamiliar people. This is because when students study offline they just can conversation with their families, but going to schools leads individuals to see a wide range of people and have interaction with them. These people learn how to collaborate with each other, which can have a positive effect when they enter adult society.

All this being said, although offline education brings flexible time. Therefore, I agree that schools have a remarkable role in people’s socialization. That is why it not only lacks any specific benefits, but also its drawbacks outweigh its advantages.