In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In several nations, an increase in the number of parents choosing home education as an alternative to the traditional learning. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend, before concluding that the positive aspects equal to the negative ones.

There are several noticeable benefits of selecting home education rather than school. Prominent among them is that a significant number of children cannot thoroughly understand the knowledge taught on class, thus decreasing the study quality of these students. This drawback can be explained by the fact that numerous children are unable to make friends; therefore, they potentially feel seperated at school, which in turn renders them shy to ask others. With the assistance from parents, children can perceive knowledge effectively, as they provide infinite source of valuable information, and arising their confidence, which schools cannot accomplish. For instance, parents often stimulate their children’s curiosity by asking questions involving a particular field, and giving them present as a reward for their answer.

Alongside benefits, several apparent adverse effects can be observed in this trend. With the development of technologies, especially electronic devices, it is unavoidable for children to resist the allure of social platforms, especially mobile games. Without supervision from parents, children potentially addict to these apps, consequently, several negative personalities may grow such as aggression and selfish. Another drawback of learning at home is problems relating to eyes, which arise from using mobile devices excessively. During the Covid-19 pandemic, the short-sightedness rate among youngster increased due to the overusing of electronic devices.

In conclusion, as aforementioned, this ongoing trend has its both advantages and disadvantages, which are mentioned above. However, parents should find an optimal source of learning to mitigate the problems it causes, thereby increasing the efficiency of home education.