In some countries young people choosing to get enroll in work base traning than university . Is the advantage of this traing out weigh the disadvantage.

Many youngsters, around the globe, prefer to train in work-based settings rather than attending university for higher education. One marks as an oppurtunity to start a career at an early age while the other has a benefit of getting a higher level of education. Both these options has their own pros and cons but I personally believe getting hands on experience in work-based training is a strong way to start any career.

It is getting more and more popular among pupils to sign up for internships because most employers look for skills and experience when it comes to hiring. Even entry level roles demand an experience of 1 year otherwise the applications do not even reach the employers. This is one of the most important reasons why young people choose on-the-job training. Another reason is the ooppurtunity to start earning at a young age. The new generation strongly believes that skills outcast educational degrees and it is being proven by hiring committees of most big companies.

However, there are some disadvantages of not choosing to attend universities. One of them being the lack of foundation. Even internships require the basics to be cleared to all candidates. Universities and colleges help students to gain skills by providing a great level of knowledge. In addition, they also hold career events to give a fair chance to all students to network and have a base to their career journeys.

In conclusion, the advantages of the youth registering in work-based training outweighs the disadvantages because everything that is taught in a university can also be learned during training. I believe students should choose what is best for their careers as not everyone has the skills to land an internship without a degree or diploma.