In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, people think that teenagers in some countries have not enough leisure time and are under pressure to work hard in their studies, which mainly comes as a result of competition between them and pressure from parents, who want a bright future for their children. However, there are some solutions to tackle this obstacle.

One of the main reasons behind that is highly competitive society that required hard-working young people, because an exam can decide one’s future. In this world, institution fees rise significantly as well as number of students who want to study at these universities, which creates a high demand. Therefore, youngsters need to overwork to achieve their goals and keep up with their peers, so there are not plenty of time to enjoy the life. Another reason is parents, who worry about their kids’ future and want them to study as hard as possible to provide a good salary in later life. However, this causes children to lose interest in studying and may even burn out because the only thing they see in life is learning.

There are two possible ways to solve this problem. Firstly, by letting them to choose, we can guarantee that they will do something interesting to them. Because, some students have natural perspicacity that is usefull in business, but not in university. Considering this, they can be succesfull entrepreneurs, if give them a chance to think about possiblities of the future. Secondly, parents should support kids as much as possible. Obviously, it is arduos to them to be an independent adult while having difficult studies and being responsible for their lives and parents can help with that by relieving some stress for thier child. Simple advice or financial help can dramatically change the level of their stress and resulting in focusing in study without feeling anxiety.

To conclude, giving young people freedom to choose what they want to do and helping them with their necessity are the effective solution of this issue.