In some parts of the world, people are living to an older age than they used to. Some people say that this causes problems but others say that an ageing population has advantages for business, for government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your own option

Nowadays people have the longest life expectancy. While some argue that there are no advantages of the increased number of the aged people, others contend that this is a great tendency for a society. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, the essay will argue that the positive aspects of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

A negative aspect of a high percentage of elderly people is a raise in expenses for pensions, healthcare and social protection. This causes decreasing the costs for infrastructure, defense, education and other. Moreover, if in a country was more aged population, then the tension between generations would start to grow rapidly. For instance, elderly people would have the biggest part of votes on elections. Their common opinion could be more conservative and be a reason for governments worries.

On the flip side, it does have some positive aspects such as a stimulation of the economic raise with literate politics. An increase of an economical activity of individuals can become an additional growth incentive. For example, creation of conditions for an employment in the labor market, reeducation of grown adults can lead to the development in a worker sphere. Another positive aspect is a strengthening intergenerational tie such as between grandparents and their grandchildren. These relationships help to avoid loneliness during the life.

While this trend has both upsides and downsides, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Due to the rising number of the elderly people, the connection between family generations become stronger that causes a reliable support. Moreover, thanks to grown adults there can be an economical development