In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed?

Arts and science subjects have their own importance, people tend to choose them according to their choice. It is a concept that most of girls choose arts and boys select science for study cources; and it is true to some extent. In this essay, I will present some reasons behind this phenomena and I firmly believe that it should be changed.

First of all, the facts involved in this matter are revolving around the mindset of working capacity of male and female students; mostly girls prefer some easy and white collar fields, however, boys have much flexibility. For example, girls have more asthetic sense than boys, so they try to be sophisticated in their working environment. While boys generally like hardworking and challenging jobs, consequently, they can exile in many types of working. Furthermore, the percentage of working women is less than men due to their household responsibilities. As a result, tendency of choosing arts subjects in girls are surplus than science subjects.

On the other hand, it is a reasonable question that “shuold this trend be changed”?, yes! as i understand, this trend must be changed because modren age demands many new working niches from both men and women. In addition, with the passagte of time, women have proved themselfs in every field of arts and science like: medicine, engeeniering, business, computing, and management.

In conculsion, this essay suggests that both genders have almost same abilities of perfoming different tasks but it depends on their personal choice. Overall, girls are lacking in joining science subjects, although, this issue can be resolved by proper guideness.