In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed?

It is widely recognized by government that in educational places such as school and university selection of subject separated by gender: girls tend to study art subjects, while boys choose subjects related to science. From my perspective, girls choose subject as languages due to of interest and influence, while boys naturally gifted to calculation and so they find it easier, and the tendency should not be changed.

In the one hand, boys mostly choose science subjects which related to their future career for further education. For example, science subjects are helpful for different career rather than art, thinking about their future boy may be would choose those subjects. As a result they can to work on what they want and get high salary due to of the excellent performance and study. Although, boys are better in things such as calculation and direction, and majority of boys choose science because they are easier.

In the other hand, selection of subjects as art which include learning different languages mostly popular for girls. Most of the girls choose subjects which related to art due to of inspiration or influence from peers. For instance, girls look at the world with soft view, and usually frequent on choosing subjects, inspiration by another country would provide desire for learning their culture. Inspiring by another country girls would have wishes for visiting these countries and further they would prefer to learn language, culture and signature of these countries.

In conclusion, findings which resulted to separating subjects by gender are useful, due to men must be a bit more independent and their selection of science subjects provide to them confidence, while girls mostly attracted by others and their choice to study art subjects would provide aid for fulfillment of wishes.