In some societies, sports and entertainment figures are more valued than professionals such as doctors and teachers. Why is this the case, and do you consider it a positive or negative trend?

Sports and entertainment are the prominent sources of our sound lifestyle. Nowadays, a lot of people from across the globe tend to rely on them in order to maintain a sound well-being. Some countries value these sources more than professionals such as doctors and engineers. In my notion i feel this is a negative development among people.

There are numerous aspects that the trend brings discouraging development. First of all, doctors and engineers are the essential professionals in the world. Without healthcare or taking advice from them, we couldn’t maintain a sound well-being and couldn’t able to build modern infrastructures that contain architectural design. In addition, paying much more attention to sports usually discourages us from taking professionals such as doctors and engineers. As a result, many people will suffer from the shortage of essential medical treatment and other crucial services. For example, we people tend to become less interested in engineering subjects, and the world’s aviation industry and modern communication systems will collapse. Besides, doctors and engineers play vital roles in order to keep people on the right track by providing special consultations.

Despite there being various disadvantages, there is a wide range of advantages. Firstly, Sports such as cricket and football contain physical activities and a lot of dedication. As a result, those who participate regularly in these sports can stay fit and healthy for a long time. Also, Entertainments are one of best sources to stay energetic and keep our mind fresh. For example, when will feel stressed and anxious, the majority of the people prefer to watch movies, sports matches, and other forms of entertainments. However, these merits aren’t not prominent as advantages.

In conclusion, sports and entertainments are indeed the most significant sources of our healthy lifestyle, since they foster our creativity and mind. However, without professionals such as doctors and engineers our lives would become extremely miserable. That’s why I feel focusing more on sports and entertainments is a negative development among the world’s citizens.