In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture is the mainstay in combating hunger; however the developments we see in farming processes there is no correlated decrease in hunger rates, we will examine this issue in the following thesis.

As fighting hunger is one of the millennium goals many resources are directed towards this aim, one of these tools is advanced agriculture, however this not a magic bullet, it has to be supported by complementary plans. Farming as industry been controlled by vast array of determinants as type of sand, fertilizers used, seasons, and irrigation among others. As we have seen during the recent war broke out between Russia and Ukraine the only victims are the starved African people, which demonstrate that agriculture per se is not the solution to the hunger problem around the world, and this confirm the need for integration of efforts to secure food for devastated areas in the world as strategic stock.

And regarding the underdeveloped the countries in this category are either sub Sahara or tropical, so to eradicate the root the cause of recurrent episodes of famines a long term plan must be put in place to cultivate any suitable lands using the optimum amount of natural of fertilizers to save the land for extended periods. Also another measure to stop this vicious circle is for the governments and United Nations organization to subsidize the farming and yields of poor farmer to encourage them keep farming and help them in marketing and selling them.

My take on this agriculture is a solid weapon in face of the sacred mission to help people step out of poverty and combat hunger, all resources should be aimed at.