In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, in the computer-aged period, everyone prefers social media or just digital formats of communication. However, some people believe that it has negative outcomes for people’s ability to communicate well in life. I absolutely agree with this statement and will discuss the negative sides of digital communication.

To begin with, the number of people using gadgets instead of face-to-face meetings is increasing every day. This causes a lesser number of interactions in real life and leads to losing confidence. Because the less people arrange offline meetings, the more they will lose their confidence. For instance, eye contact during a meeting. Now, many people are afraid to have long eye contact with each other, although it is important in every vital meeting. Especially, meeting offline can help people to have eye contact easily and be confident.

Furthermore, it is difficult to understand the emotions of a person in online communication. Emotions are significant and they are a main part of communication. In real life, it is not challenging to identify the mood of a companion and it will be easy to continue the dialogue knowing what he feels. Besides, often people who use the internet for communication become introverted and find it hard to speak with other people. It proves that people communicating offline are more sociable than people who use the internet to communicate.

In conclusion, people often lose their confidence and often become introverted due to digital communication, so it has some negative developments for people’s communication skills. Only offline communication can help people to be more sociable in our daily life.