In the developed world,the average life expectancy is increasing.What are the problems associated with this?Suggest some measures that should be taken to reduce the impact.

In the contemporary years, the average expectancy is increasing due to improvements in healthcare, nutrition requirements and living standard. While, it gives positive developments to the world, also it creates several challenges for individuals and society. However, there are effective measures that can be taken to reduce the negative impact of an aging population.

One major problem is the financial burden on both individuals and governments. As people live longer period, they require more money to survive like food and medical purposes. They struggle to support themself if they do not have sufficient income. At the social level, governments spending money on pension and healthcare services. It leads to strain the national budget.

Another issue is the increasing demand for healthcare and social services. Older people suffer from chronic illnesses, requiring long term medical care and support. For instance, people who struggle with high blood sugar, take medicine continuously for that they often go to hospitals. It can lead to over crowded at hospitals and shortage of workers.

To address these problems, several measures can be implemented. Firstly, government can encourage people to work longer period by increasing the retirement ages and offering flexible working arrangements. Secondly, proving awareness program to public to promote the healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, society can develop community support programs. For instance, when society encourage some social activity and selfcare services, improve their quality of life and reduce the loneliness.

In conclusion, although increasing life expectancy present challengers such as financial burden and affect the healthcare system, these issuers can be managed through effective policies and social support.