In the future, artificial intelligence will replace most human jobs. This will lead to a better society for everyone." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that Artificial Intelligence will eventually replace most human jobs, leading to high unemployment and social unrest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that Artificial Intelligence (AI) will take over many jobs and leave many people unemployed. Although I agree that AI has some negative effects on the job market, such as decreasing the number of employees in some fields, I am strongly opposed to the idea that AI will replace most human jobs and lead to serious unemployment and social unrest.

One convincing argument in favor of my stance is that AI exists only in the digital world and cannot implement the technical or practical aspects of any work. This is mainly because AI was created by people to help humans, and it does not have an aim like replacing people. To put it briefly, AI helps people to realize their work easily and provides benefits such as saving time, investigating something fast, and so on. For instance, AI can assist lawyers in drafting legal documents but cannot replace them in the court; as another example, doctors can rely on AI’s support for seeking medical information quickly, but it is not possible to permit its implementation in medical operations.

Another important point worth considering is that AI not only helps to improve existing job fields but also leads to the creation of new ones. Admittedly, AI can reduce some staff positions in certain job fields, but from my perspective, it does not cause serious unemployment problems and social instability; conversely, newly created jobs can eliminate social imbalance. For instance, with the development of AI, new legal fields like AI law, AI ethics, and technology law appear or improve.

To conclude, though I agree that AI can cause some problems in the job market, I think that it cannot replace people in most jobs because AI cannot act like people practically. On the other hand, we should not be afraid of AI because it also has many advantages, like expanding job opportunities.