In the future, artificial intelligence will replace most human jobs. This will lead to a better society for everyone." To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, the artificial intelligence has become a revolutionising technological phenomenon; some individuals already suppose that artificial intelligence will substitute ordinary employees at factories owing to its rapid progression, and even make particular jobs vanish from our world completely. Nonetheless, there are multiple reasons why artificial intelligence may replace us, human beings, which is partially beneficial for the mankind itself, but the society may suffer from this implementation. From my standpoint, embracing artificial intelligence is a double-edged sword; despite its great benefits, a tremendous risk of undermining world’s harmony between people lies within it.

Primarily, the development of AI technologies is a quite recent innovation; although artificial intelligence still requires further refinement, it turned out to be an efficient tool for a great many industries, particularly the machinery ones. With a sudden appearance of such technology, employers began considering replacing their workers with AI trained robots that cope with the majority of tasks more effectively than the human workforce. Consequently, it may alleviate the workload and boost the tempo of world’s factories, but there is one meaningful factor to take into account – people’s trust. Acceptance of AI is literally showing employees that their skills are no longer valued, not to mention that their presence feels redundant when a robot is completing their work, which disrupts relationships between the HR members and staff.

Apart from that, human jobs are undoubtedly diverse and demand both technical traits and communication; a vivid example of a wholly human job is teaching. Teachers have always been an indispensable part of humanity’s intellectual and moral growth; someone even calls them builders of future. Teaching is not solely about breaking down intricate information and trying to convey the exact meaning of a word or the correct solution to mathematical equation. It is about fostering the young, promising pupils that will inherit most of your knowledge and pass it down to the next generation; the whole process is an endless cycle, yet it is possible only for a human to create a genius. Nevertheless, artificial intelligence has not acquainted with the methods of proper teaching, and, perhaps, will never comprehend how a teacher must work; enhancing AI to the level of sheer perfection will not be enough to make it understand.

However, there is a high probability that artificial intelligence may be integrated into our lives and jobs fully; if to be precise, it is already happening, but not so exponentially. Our world currently needs more workforce due to our problematic circumstances, such as financial crisis, unemployment, and poverty as well. Prioritizing AI above humans does not mean replacing them at all; it may become a solution to hundreds of worldwide and niche issues. Embracing AI technologies is undeniably favorable, and the amount of its benefits is barely countable; you may spend hours analysing how useful and universal AI is.

Ultimately, artificial intelligence is indubitably a prominent creation that has enormous potential in the near future, but because of its imperfection and space for improvement, it remains a prospective project to develop, and cannot be considered a reasonable replacement for humans, not to mention that it may cause numerous societal dilemmas.