In the future nobody will buy newspaper or printed books because they will be able to read everything online without paying. Agree or disagree and to what extent?

Human species are using newspapers and books as a source of information for thousands of years. With existence of such ways to storage knowledge, we gathered, interchanged with each-other and cumulatively increased our knowledge through generations. They fastened our cultural evolution unimaginably. But as technology growths, humans digitalize everything they can. Newspaper and books are no exception of this tendency.

Even a lot of people prefers reading their books online, we can still observe huge amount of people actually want buy books or newspapers physically. For example, in more developed countries with higher education rates and with higher accesibility to technology, we can also see greater amount of printed book sells. This implies two things, one of them is for a lot of people reading from paper is more comfortable than reading from screen. And we do not know how much technology will improve to compensate that. Secondly, in our modern world, reading is not just the way of to get information, it is also a hobby, a daily ritual or a way of to rest and to get calm.

But, for a huge amount of people, to be able to read everything they want online without paying, from one device that fit to their pocket, or little bag is the offer they can not ignore. And if we consider the prospects of new screen technologies that will imitate printed books, we can surely say a lot of people who thinks to read online is not feeling as natural as printed books will change reading online. And on top of that, you even now can fit thousands of books to one handheld device. When we combine these two features, it is unavoidable to forfeith the rise of online reading.