In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

The noticeable advancement of technology has affected various fields of humans’ lives, including work. In this day and age, robotic machine tend to take over work responsibilities carried out by men. I strongly believe, this tendency can deliver more benefits rather than deficiencies in the future.

Robots are commonly perceived as machines with a number of strength. They can be more suited for hazardous environments while working with explosives, chemicals or in areas with high temperature. Even in case of an emergency, it could entail merely crashes or software errors in comparison to a greater harm to a man’s health. In addition, robotic units are not inclined to inquire for holidays or sick leave. Having a robot dealing with repetitive and monotonous work could deprive people from a rapid burn out and loss of productivity, due to the fact that a piece of technology does not need a rest typical for people. Thus, higher productivity and safer environment achieved through a wide-spread use of units can provide people with superior conditions of employment.

Despite these significant advantages, robotization might negatively affect social and work spheres of life. Robots might replace some customer-facing roles and shorten live interaction with other people. Ones communicate while been served by a waiter or a shop-assistant, applying robots for these position could reflect in limitation of communication and probably increased level of loneliness. Moreover, a lot of jobs will be lost in a short period of time, leaving a considerable number of people out of the human labor market. But I believe, it could provide people with an opportunity to enhance their skillset and find even a better-paid job, which would be more financially appealing for potential employees. Therefore, I believe that advantages overcome drawbacks.

In conclusion, robots can lead the humanity to a new and better level of work giving a chance to people to forget about monotonous and dangerous errands. However, in order to receive these benefits, robots as well as people will have to get accustomed to a new reality through limitation and some sorts loss.