In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

We are on the stage where humans have started to co-existwith robots. In few years, robots will replace humans for varioustypes of jobs. This has its advantages but the downsides are far greater.

Robots beings part of the workforce will definetly bring several benifits to the table. They will be capable to complete any task with high accuracy and that too in an efficient way, which will ultimately help humans to focus on other stuff which requires their attention. Moreover, companies across the globe will encounter a huge jump in their profits as their dependency on humans will reduce. Although these advantages should be considered, most of them are outweighed by the drawbacks.

Being dependent on robots has its own disadvantages. First of all, this will lead to potential candidates facing job-loss, specially those in their junior positions. This will result in higher unemployement rates across the globe. In addition to that, these self-learning robots are capable of storing huge amount of data about our day-to-day life. If this crucial information goes into wrong hands can pose significant threats to the enitity whose data will be misused.

To conclude, assigning jobs to robots will surely bring several benifits to the table – for example better efficiency, quality – and companies will earn significant profits but this lead to uncontrollable unemployement rates and will have serious risk of data breach.