In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Robots are foreseen to be the future of technology, replacing humans in the workplace. However, there is an ongoing debate about whether the advancement is considered to be a positive development for society. In my opinion, the future of robots doing more jobs than humans has more drawbacks compared to benefits.

As robots work in several industries, labour will lose lots of job opportunities. This happened in a cigarette company in Indonesia where the majority of their labor is replaced by a machine. More people will have to be retrained to adapt to the condition. Moreover, if people become highly dependent on robots, health issues may persist. They will become too lazy to finish their own responsibility, which then reduces their exercise. With all of this, I believe trusting a machine fully to work means setting human society backwards.

However, it is worth mentioning that robots also bring several benefits. Humans can save time with the help of this technology. For instance, they can instruct robots to finish some daily tasks while people are working. With this, they can be more efficient in time management. From a business perspective, machine automation can offer more affordable options, especially for production. Therefore, for these reasons, I also believe that robots can offer a more advanced way to be more efficient and affordable.

In conclusion, I think the future of robot inventions to replace humans as labor offers more disadvantages than advantages. With this advancement, a lot of occupations will be at risk, and people will become unhealthy, although it can benefit humans and businesses to become more efficient and affordable.